First Year

First Year
Author:
Series: The Black Mage, Book 1
Genres: fantasy, paranormal, romance, young adult
Publication Year: 2014
Length: 276
Magic. Romance. Rivals. Perfect for fans of Throne of Glass, Falling Kingdoms, and Tamora Pierce. Fifteen-year-old Ryiah enrolls at her realm’s most notorious war school for those with magic. But there’s a catch—only fifteen will be apprenticed. Competition is fierce and she trusts no one, especially the arrogant Prince Darren… Will Ry survive, or will her dream go down in flames?
Buy from Amazon
Buy from Barnes and Noble
Buy from Book Depository
Buy from Audible.com
Buy from Apple iTunes
About the Book

Magic. Romance. Rivals. Perfect for fans of Throne of Glass, Falling Kingdoms, and Tamora Pierce.

Before the age of seventeen, the young men and women of Jerar are given a choice —pursue a trade or enroll in a trial year in one of the realm’s three war schools to study as a soldier, knight, or mage…

For fifteen-year-old Ryiah, the choice has always been easy. Become a mage and train in Combat, the most prestigious faction of magic.

Yet when she arrives, Ry finds herself competing against friend and foe for one of the exalted apprenticeships. Everyone is rooting for her to fail—first and foremost among them is Prince Darren, the school prodigy who has done nothing but make life miserable since she arrived. 

Will Ry survive, or will her dream go down in flames?

PLEASE NOTE: The ebook editions of this series are only available through Amazon, however you can still purchase the paperback/hardcover/audiobook versions at all retailers. If you would like to continue reading the series as ebook, you can purchase the book/s on Amazon and either: 1) install the Kindle app on your e-reader, or 2) EMAIL RACHEL a copy of your receipt and she’ll send you the ebook edition/s you need for your preferred non-Kindle device (ie iBook, KOBO, Nook reader, etc).

 

Other Books in "The Black Mage"
Look Inside